zoqaarc.blogg.se

Download torin's passage windows 10
Download torin's passage windows 10






download torin

On the windows installer, I did have to skip the system check as the CD drive check would give a divide by zero error.ĭespite being 10 years old, I thought the voices were well done. I was able to use this to install the windows version and it ran through w/o any problems whatsoever. It turns out that the setup program ran the windows installer. I looked at the CD contents again and found a set-up program. It improved the slowdown, but there was no sound at all during the movies. I found an install.bat file on the CD, but that only installed the dos version of the game, which was giving me sound problems and some slow down during movies. I did have some trouble installing it, however. Since this game was released in 1995, it actually supports Windows 95. If memory serves me, I was stuck in the same spot the first time I saved the game. Once I found the hotspot everything flowed smoothly. I didn't remember any specifics so all of the puzzles were new to me. I loved the game the first time and it was just as enjoyable the second time around. The game chronicles your adventures from the lands above to the lands below to the Null Void.

download torin

A mysterious stranger tells Torin that the evil sorcercess Lycentia probably did it, and Torin must travel through the five "lands below". They become encased in that jello-like substance that trapped the Two Guys in Space Quest 3 and then dissapear. His father sends him to the store for some tools but before he can go his parents are zapped into oblivion. The game was supposed to be the first of a series, but it never materialized. The game was designed by Al Lowe (creator of Leisure Suit Larry) to be a family game. Torin's Passage is another one of Sierra's "Quest" games. I wanted to play it, so I collected the whole bunch. I was going through an abandonware jolt a while back and could not find the game Torin's Passage. That is four boxes of some of the most popular games when I was growing up, including Zork 1, King's Quest 1 (the PCjr version), and Hero's Quest (Before it changed it's name to Quest for Glory). I just collected all of my childhood computer games from my parent's house.








Download torin's passage windows 10